Many parents think they should be friends with their children on social network. To what extent do you agree?

In this digital age, social media plays a critical role in the life of youngsters. As a result, many fathers and mothers believe that they should accompany their kids on the social networks. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view. On the one hand, there are several reasons why parents should not become the friends of children on social media. Firstly, the privacy of kids is supposed to be respected by the family. This is because parents often felt to be strict about the posts and statuses on the intent of the children; therefore, the virtual way of life of youngsters will become uncomfortable and there might be conflicts between family members. Moreover, parents are believed to be extremely busy in this digital age. This means that they have to finish a huge amount of workload on the internet. Henceforth, the parents would not have enough time for social networks with their offspring. On the other hand, some methods can be taken into consideration about making friends with the offspring without the need for social media sites. First and foremost, parents may spend precious time after school talking to their kids. This is due to fact that heir are more likely to obey their parents in direct communication. Furthermore, the habit of a child is expected to be concerned with the family members, meaning that they can make friends with the scion by playing with them, as well as strengthening the family relationship. In conclusion, while many fathers and mothers think that they have to be the offsprings` friends on social network sites, I totally disagree because of the rights of the child.