Studying the English language in an english speaking country is the best but not only the way to learn language

English is the most commonly used language around the world. Therefore, there is no doubt that learning is important for all of us who live in this global village. I agree that it is the best way to learn English while living in a country where English is the official language. However, I also agree that there are other methods for us to improve our English level. Having oneself surrounded by the language is one of the most efficient ways to learn it. By living in English -speaking countries, we can improve our overall English skills by using them in our daily lives. For example, if we live in the UK, it is not surprising that talking to friends, taking lectures at schools, and even ordering the food are conducted in English. Since the best way to learn a language is to use it, staying in an English environment provides us with a chance to use it frequently. Furthermore, it is likely that people with whom we interact within the UK are mostly native speakers. It means that we can learn the correct grammar or speaking tone from the natives. It also helps improve the average skill. There are still plenty of methods to learn English even though we live in non- English -speaking cities. Firstly, we can learn it from schools. English is one of the mandatory subjects in many countries. For instance, in my country, Taiwan, it is usual that children start to receive English education from kindergartens. Through assignments, tests, and class practices, we are able to understand how to use English. Moreover, online English materials such as news, movies, and podcasts are all great content that can enhance our English ability. Many people leverage these resources to study English by themselves. To sum up, through living in English -speaking countries, we can put the language to daily use and learn from native speakers. It is thus one of the greatest ways to learn English. Nonetheless, we can also receive an English education or study English via online media