Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people think that History is one of the most crucial courses in the curriculum. While others and I disagree with the idea and think that these days, Science and Technology are more vital than History. Both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the major reason that some individuals say that History is one of the most important subjects is that students are taught about the background of their nations. In other words, children will realise about the development of their countries from the past to the present. As a result, they will love and want to protect their countries. Moreover, adolescents will know about their ancestors. To illustrate, children will learn about the evolution of their family such as what was their grandparents' lives like in the past. On the other hand, One of the obvious reasons that folk think that currently, Science and Technology courses are more significant than History is that technology makes our lives more comfortable. For example, in this period, humans can travel by car, train, and plane due to the advanced technology. Unlike in the past, people have to travel by camel. In addition, science and technology make humans have longer lives. In simple terms, because of the enhancement of medical technology, researchers can create new types of medicine that can handle many diseases. On top of that, the improvement of technology makes difficult things possible. That is to say, nowadays, individuals can communicate with their friends who live in other countries across the world. To summarize, although there are many reasons why people think that History is one of the most important subjects, I strongly agree that Science and Technology are more vital subjects.