many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problem. sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do u agree or disagree?

It is deniable that high amount of sugar contain in various food and beverages for better flavouring cause people in many fitness problems, For example, obesity, diabetes, cancer. However, sugar is a major concern in health issues. Raising the price of sweet products would be beneficial to motivate consumers to purchase less sugar. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks of high price in sweets. I believe that it brings much more about benefits. First and foremost, the majority of people prefer to consume the deliciousness from sweet products although they realized the dangers of sweet things which impact to their health. They have many choices to buy their needs, whereas they found the difficulties to buy expensive food daily. This factor will be significantly affected the consumer's behaviours. For instance, taxes on sugar were dramatically increased by the Singapore government. Hence, the number of soft drink sales, such as Coca-Cola and Pepsi gradually dropped over the last 3 years. In other words, Singaporeans spend more of their food budget on healthy goods. Furthermore, the public should encourage people in the society to be aware of the advantages of quality organic products by media or lessons in school to educate them definitely understand what is best for their healthy lives. Secondly, the government could support agriculture part and control them launch their product, fresh vegetables, fruits or dairy at the reasonable price which everyone has the ability to afford. In conclusion, I firmly consider that the increase in sweet cuisine and drink price is one of the best solutions to tackle citizen health problems.