Many criminals reoffend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem

Every society provide a law enforcement system to reduce the crime rate. Unfortunately, some criminals tend to continue criminal activities even after they have been punished. There are so many reasons behind this behaviour and some actions should be taken to solve this problem. In this essay reasons for reoffending crime along with approaches to reduce the crime rate is discussted. To commence with, there are several reasons for criminals to re-commit the crime. firstly, people with criminal record are not accepted by society. As they find them selfs apart from society they tend to do criminal activities again. Furthermore, criminal behaviour is a mindset. To change this behaviour a lot should be done. Moreover, poverty encourages some people to turn into crime in order to pay bills and meet family responsibilities. In this case, punishment cannot deter people from crime. However, criminial activities shod be stopped. This could be done in so many ways. For instance, criminals should be re-educated and re-socialized. Instead of building prisons more money should be spent to educate criminal. Although criminals should go under education, individuals should also ensure their belongings and houses are safe in daily basis. This would reduce property crime rate. In addition, criminals should be monitored closely by legal officers and in case of violation of law quick reactions must be done. To conclude, several reasons would drive criminals to offend crime again, even after having punishments. Feeling apart from society and income insufficency are the main resons in this regard. Also some actions like re-educating criminals, securing houses and monitoring criminal by legal authorities may help the reduction of re- commiting crimes.