People in the past would always repair damaged products. However, nowadays, people like to throw out and purchase new products. What are the reasons for this? What problems might this cause?

In this modern world, people dump any broken product and they buy a new one immediately. However, in the past years,individuals try to put together any damaged thing before considering purchasing a new item.There are many factors that are associated with this and the reasons will be elaborated on in the following passages. To begin with, the most significant factor linked with repairing any improper product is the value of money. People in the past had a very good maturity to save money in any way possible, so whenever something happened to any of their objects, they tried their level best to fix it before giving a thought to buying another one. This is because, they never wanted to spend unnecessarily on any product. Additionally, they were attached to their things in a way that they preferred to repair them on their own. For example, my grandfather has a radio that is almost 50 years old,it stopped several times and I advised him to get a new one,but he always says no and keeps repairing it every time.The reason he explains this is his emotions attached to the radio,which is why he does not want to get rid of it. On the other hand, in this modern era, no one cares about things,they feel it is easier to buy a new one, instead of wasting time to repair.Nowadays, only a minority of the population tries to repair any broken item.The main reason for this is that they just do not want to spend time putting it together and order a new item right away.Another factor that is associated with people throwing damaged products is advancement in products.It is seen that every item gets updated year after year. For instance, my computer crashed one day and I thought I should consider buying the latest laptop, instead of spending money for its repair because there are many new features in current laptops as compared to previous computers. In conclusion,there is no denying the fact that,nowadays people buy a new product,rather than repairing the old one because of constantly updating of items. However, in the past people were more emotionally attached to their items,which is understandable.