Nowadays the government are investing more in public transport including buses and train than in building new roads. What are the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development.

The importance of public transport which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact public transport widely decrease the traffics jams and due to this, air pollution and noise pollution will greatly decline in the graph. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that Mainly, Pupils Vehicles demands less Money, and it can come to every citizen's pocket. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming ones is that People Could have to stand because sometimes, there is no seat remaining in public trains and buses. Besides, People adore travelling alone with their family, and they want to pursue privacy. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of public transport are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.