The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As a result of rapid industrialisation and the advancement of technology over the centuries, activities that humanity undertakes every day have been detrimental to other inhabitants on the earth. The leading cause of this is overpopulation. This essay will discuss the reasons why overpopulation is harmful to endangered animals and suggest some possible solutions to alleviate the extinction of animals. To begin with, the main reason for animal extinction led by human activities is overpopulation in the world. To illustrate, the demand for wood that people have to use was rocketed by the increasing population, which increases the need of cutting down more trees. This eventually results in the loss of natural habitat for creatures to live. Overpopulation, furthermore, contributes to the drastic increase in the demand for products produced by factories, causing a number of harmful gas emissions and numerous wastewater into the sea. These harmful substances exhausted by the factories can contaminate the air and the oceans, further damaging not only animals but also sea creatures. In order to solve the issue of animal extinction, both authorities and individuals should be responsible and take action so that the problem will be lessened. What authorities can do, for example, may encourage furniture factories to use bamboo instead of wood as they have a short growth duration. This can significantly reduce deforestation. Other than that, industrial corporations can also implement gas exhaustion systems to filter harmful substances before releasing them into the air. These measures would work to limit the damage that the companies give to the environment. In summary, overpopulation is the leading cause of the elimination of other species, and its resolution can be the creation of laws by governments and the environmental-friendly activities undertaken by ordinary people.