Some people believe that hard work and determination are important in achieving success.Many people on the other hand are of the opinion that other factors play a vital role. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

While it is a popular belief that hard work and a dedicated approach is important to be successful, many are of the opinion that other factors like the availability of opportunities are just as necessary. This essay will discuss both perspectives and highlight my personal opinion on the same. To commence with, working with diligence and perseverance contributes significantly to one's achievement and this paragraph will explicate the same. For instance, professional basketball players are exceptional at their jobs because of the dedicated long hours of practice they put in and the kind of healthy lifestyle they maintain. They follow a strict diet and exercise routine in order to maintain their physique which shows how a disciplined and determined approach plays a vital role in achieving good results. Thus, these attributes are imperial to their success. However, there are other factors like smart work and taking chances which are equally important. For example, a medical student giving hours of dedicated studying to their daily routine might be frugal if there is no proper goal setting and planning involved. As many believe, at times working smartly supersedes the significance that hard work holds. Another factor to take into account is networking and remaining well connected with your work colleagues in order to excel in your field. I firmly assert that although planning and working smartly plays a vital role, it won't yield the desired result unless one does not put in the required effort and time for their tasks. Thus, a person needs to strike a balance between both those areas in order to do well. In conclusion, toiling hard with perseverance is vital, but in order to achieve success, one needs to learn to balance other factors like astute planning and proper communication.