Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The protection of local environments is an obligation for all society. while some people believe that the government should educate their people to take care of their local habitat. I positively on this idea and by this essay I will elaborate with some reasons of the importance of people intervention in maintaining the environment. first of all, protection of the environment is a crucial task for everyone. in many locations, the wealth of habitat is depend on how the local society protects and take care of them. for an instant, the use of chemical matter and plastic bags in a large amount would contaminate the sand and also could reduce the quality of water. Thus, it could make them will be less productive and harmful to the living being. This is crucial because the quality of sand and water is vital and closely related to the applied health of populations. In addition to that, the government should regulate their people in how they interact and take care of their environment in their daily activities. By imposing this regulation, it tends to reduce or could save the government's money that has been allocated for maintaining the whole habitat annually. Moreover, this saving money could be allocated to fund ion other important sectors such as health, defence and food for the poor. another example, is the government could give a price for the society that successfully implemented the regulation in taking care of their environment. Overall, the citizen has an obligation to maintain their surrounding to create a healthy and wealthy habitat. in addition to that, the governments should educate their people to do that.