Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As climate change shows its effect massively in recent years, people starts to argue that we can find a way to live with it. I totally disagree with this opinion, we do have some time to prevent the effect to get worse, but we will not be able to live with it if we still live the same way as we did recently. There are numerous steps that we could take to prevent climate change, individually or with the help of the government. First, we indeed should start to change our lifestyle to be green people. If doing 3R (reduce, reuse, recycle) seems complicated, we can contribute by using the “less” formula. For example, use less plastic, buy fewer clothes, or earn less waste. Secondly, government and employers could start their action by introducing a new green movement law. Such as ruling the companies to reduce carbon dioxide emissions to tackle the global warming to get worse. Furthermore, citizens could also contribute by selecting the company that has already started their green movement and choosing them only. On another hand, without doing any actions, it will be nearly impossible to live with the effect of climate change. There will be various disasters that may happen in the next 20 years if we do not change our lifestyle. For example, the increased sea level will cause flooding for some cities around the world, and one of them must be Jakarta. I strongly believe that everyone will be struggling to live in the flood for a long period of time. Consequently, the possibility to suffer during the disaster is massive rather than living a new lifestyle sooner. In conclusion, it is clear to me that we should start the actions to tackle climate change rather than living with it without doing anything.