Some people think hard work and determination bring sucess. Others think other factors such as money and good appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some people think the fundamental principles that lead to success are hard-working and persistence, besides others argue that the key factors are money and being good-looking. From my perspective, while all these are necessary, I would contend that money is the only single essential thing for those who wish to achieve success. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the determination to work hard is essential for anyone who wants to earn a living and raise a family. Firstly, it is accurate in terms of employment, most jobs impose a heavy workload on employees. Even manual jobs such as serving customers in stores, restaurants or supermarkets, offering minimum wages, or nine-to-five jobs, are also demanded a lot of effort and dedication. Secondly, having a determined attitude in works would help to broaden their horizons and get up after a failure. As a consequence, it helps people get used to many obstacles and learn how to overcome them which leads to a significant potential to develop themselves and deal with a tough situation. The only people who don't fail are the people who don't try. On the other hand, having money and attractive looking will bring many successful prospects, especially in the modern world like nowadays. It sounds materialistic but people tend to judge another one relying on their fashionable clothes and wealth. Without money, it is hard for those who want to run their own business or students who desire to study overseas. For instance, studying abroad demand huge tuition fees and if you don't have enough money to pay for it, it is mean you have to get a scholarship but so competitive. In addition, some influential jobs such as models and singers usually require an appearance that is drop-dead gorgeous and attractive to others. To conclude, it is a sad reality that of all the factors most likely to bring success, money is, in my opinion, the most important.