It is now possible for researchers to study the behaviour of young children in an attempt to predict whether they will grow up to be criminals, but others to what extent do you think crime is determined by genetics? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Nowadays, the crime rate has increased drastically. Because of this problem some scientists are attempting to forecast the future with the help of genetic study to solve the issue of young children who might turn to be criminals in future. However, only depending upon the genetic study among young children will not provide accurate information, since upbringing also plays an equal vital role in predicting their future. Some people consider the inherited characteristics of parents passed to their offsprings may be the culprit among children's behaviour patterns such as role models. For example children may remain too shy or become a public speaker by observing the actions of family members. However some people believe that providing the required environment can be helpful for child development. Educating kiddie right from preschool leads to absorbing codes of conduct in the subconscious mind. Apart from that, establishing a set of ground rules and discipline are also utmost important. After-school childcare is helpful in creating bonding with the guardians. Young children are considered as pure as clay which can be easy to mould in the beginning but when it gets dry moulding is not possible if more pressure is applied it might break. For instance even if foster parents raise a child that is well-brought up, nurtured with the required environment can become a good person. To conclude, it's not only genetics which shows the patterns of how children will be in future but also the environment, the peers and the where they grow up matters a lot.