Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

In the modern world, by raising the numbers of graduates and the importance of universities, some individuals believe that universities should supply graduates with the mastery and expertise needed in organizations. However, proponents think the proper justification of universities is giving access to information for its own sake. It seems it is advisable to provide access to knowledge based on the needed workplace, due to educating for seeking a decent career is a basic need in the society. Based on my viewpoint, the principal duty of a university would be gathering information, teaching, and training students; consequently, they will achieve more skills to find a job. In addition, it is a mission from the government to universities to prepare youngsters for becoming helpful people in communities. Authorities have extended universities ' budgets to guide students and encourage them to make abilities based on organizations needed. Furthermore, individuals generally went to the university to create more capabilities and provided that universities had not answered this need, students would be disappointed and quiet. There is no means that it is a force for all to study a field based on workplace needed and there are many majors that are useful for own. Such as Psychology or philosophy. However, it is not logical to study majors which are not beneficial in practical situations, and therefore it would not be advisable to try them at academic levels. In conclusion, it is advisable for universities to provide knowledge for students formed on the workplace needed because that is the essential primary function.