Some people think that government should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities of public transport (cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this concurrent world, a number of people believe the authorities may increase their funding in fast public transportation. Otherwise, others believe the environmental cost from transportation should be considered in order to preserve mother nature. In this essay, I will give my own perspectives and provide an explanation as well. On the one hand, time is important nowadays, bustling people should manage their time. The faster public transportation could provide many advantages for communities to reduce their journey times. For Example, In the Capital City of Indonesia, from Lebak Bulus station to Bundaran Hotel Indonesia (HI) station require more than an hour by private car. However, with Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) the journey is more efficient with only 30 minutes. As a result, more people tend to use MRT for work or any other activity due to efficiency. On the other hand, environmental and social parameters are the same important to sustaining the city as well as empowering the communities. Recently, environmental issues such as household waste and pollution are the government's main concern. According to Sustainable Development Goals from United Nations, these two issues should be mitigated by all nations worldwide because the long-term effects could lead to an undesirable impact on the environment. For Instance, pollution might be a main cause of global warming, hence, household waste could lead to environmental damage such as water pollution. In conclusion, I believe faster public transportation is beneficial for society to establish a better lifestyle as long as the government have a high willingness to an environmental parameter to reduce and mitigate an undesirable effect in the future.