It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects shouldn't worry about producing building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modernised era, everyone wants beautiful looking building in order to be look lavish in the society. Many builders vehemently suggest that not only the architecture but the building serves other purposes also. So it is a responsibility of a designer to design a house not only as a art piece. I hereby fully agree with the above given statement and would like to elaborate my viewpoints regarding the same. Undoubtedly, there has been darastic sturctural changes in the designs of home over the past few years, but it is not mandatory for the architects to design only beautiful and eye catching setups but also there are some more factors to be considered. Firstly, the construction must be built in a way, where all the natural light come in each and every corner of the home. The benefit of this would be that the person who is going to live there would feel connected with nature. Furthermore, the quality of the products and material used in the construction procedure must be superior as it will help the premises to sustain for years and years under some natural disaster. Moreover, the advanced facilities must be there in the piles so that one individual feel comfortable to live in that home and it will help them to be up to date with the current using gadgets and electronic devices. Lastly, there should be some convenience for the senior citizens, such as there are accelerator provision for them because it will be helpful for them to survive in those futuristic buildings. To conclude, i solely believe that it is quiet hard for a designer to produce one building by taking different aspects in mind but it will help a citizen to live there peacefully.