Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Climate is intimately linked to almost everything we do in our society.Nowadays, along with visible effects in nature, climate change imposes all enterprises to undergo the transformation to avoid going extinct. There are considerable ways in which climate change could affect business.One of the prominent influences could be connected to the frequency and intensity of extreme weather events. If weather becomes too unpredictable or causes damages in one location, the business may not be able to justify rebuilding. For example, some manufacturers,like paper companies, would be suffered from unexpected droughts or water shortages and the entire plants may have to shut down. Besides, with the demand for upgrading the facilities, the usage of cleaner sources is a major source of increasing financial cost. The producing cost could be raised then, which increase the cost for running. Although companies are under intense pressure to overcome the risks, new processes and technologies would be invented accordingly. These days, the potential industry has been exploited in the renewable industry such as wind,solar and hydro-water,which could attract a huge amount of investment. As consumers refuse to shop at retailers that haven't adopted sustainable practices, in order to respond to the climate, eco-friendly companies can find opportunities by assisting retailers to adopt emission reduction strategies. To conclude, the issue of climate change become a leading factor for businesses to measure climate risk and identify chances for increasing revenues.To succeed in the future, companies need to plan to be green and reduce their own carbon footprint.