Some people think that sport has an important role in society. Others think it is only a leisure activity for some people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

We can not deny that our lifestyle has changed in the last few decades and nowadays a lot of people become more aware of the benefits of practising sport. However others believe that there is just a small group of persons who is interested in doing this activity. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the gym has plentiful pros for all members of the community. First and foremost, practising one kind of sports in a regular way helps a lot to keep good physical health for a long time even we become elder persons since it aids people keeping fit and living without chronic illnesses. In today's world every person may develop many diseases like obesity due to the daily consumption of fast food by workers. For that giving time for walking or cycling is become a necessity for our well-being. A survey conveys that exercising twice a week makes people younger than their real age. Secondly, playing sport is the best option for maintaining good mental health due to its several benefits to our brain. In addition, it aids many individuals who suffer from psychological disorders such as anxiety and depression to recover their comfort and balance for living a happy life. For instance, my uncle has suffered from depression for 5 years and he used to take medications, unfortunatelyc he didn't notice any progress until he started running twice a week, as a result he overcame successfully this experience and stopped all drugs. To sum up, I am still convinced that playing sport in our free time or adding this activity to our lifestyle is very essential regarding its huge pros for the well-being of citizens and communities.