‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

There is an idea that people should permanently allocate a fixed amount of their earnings to charity. It seems to me that being obliged to take part in supporting the charities will negatively affect. And I will explain the reasons in this essay. Firstly, people generally prefer contributing in donating organizations (charity) voluntarily. Therefore when people are forced to donate a part of their income consistently, they gradually might become unsatisfied with supporting the charity and also this lead to decrease the voluntarily affairs in society. A second disadvantage is the financial condition. By this i mean that in some occasion’s people has to invest their money based on the futuristic programs, so they might need more money than daily routine. Furthermore, people might encounter several problems, for example sickness, unexpected events, and retirement and aging. This affects their financial planning in a way that they have to spend unwillingly. The last factor is unstable economic condition that exists in some countries. Meaning that by increasing rate of living cost as a result of inflation followed by unemployment, decrease purchasing power of people. So they are not able to afford their own live properly. Although most people are contented to help others, but they should be able to make a decision freely. It is true that there are some positive points in donating a fixed amount to charity by everybody permanently; the charities would have stable revenue by receiving money consistently every month so they would be able to make a plan to help needy people considerably. Despite this, it seems that it would cause a significant unsatisfactory sense among people in humanitarian affairs. To conclude, the problems of financial affairs of people during live, declining health, unexpected events and economic instability combine together make obliged paying to charity unpleasant. However, all people are not sopposing supposing to this matter but it appears to be the case very frequently.