You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In most of the countries, people can retire when they reach 60 to 65 years old. Some of them may be happy to move on to the new page of lives, yet some may be reluctant to stop working at that age. In my opinion, I support the idea that elders should stay in work field as long as they wish to. One of the reasons is that pension is not enough to support their lives. When one is older than 60 years old, there is a good chance that their salary already reached a higher level. Therefore, they are used to the lifestyle with better payments. For example, having a vacation at a hotel, eating at a fine-dining restaurant, and travelling around the world can all be their ideal ways to spend money. The amout they receive from the government after retiring is simply too little to afford their lives. Thus, I think old people should continue staying in the business if they still have the ability and the willingness to do so. Remaining employeed employees also provides a sense of achievement and prevents depression among the elders. Getting old makes humans feel like becoming burdens to the society. Furthermore, without a proper plan for the retirement, many can get bored during all the leisure time and start getting depressed. In some extreme cases, some elders need to ask for allowance from their children and feel ashamed or useless. On the other hand, staying at a company and contributing to business milestones can be satisfying. For instance, giving advises to younger workers, investing promising startups, or achieving tasks at work can all put older employees' experience to use. Hence, the chance of getting upset is less by feeling a meaning of lives at work. To sum up, I believe elders should stay in the corporates as long as they want to. In this way, they can receive payments to support their expenses and feel less depressed through gaining rewarding feelings at work.