Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

There is an idea that people should permanently allocate a fixed amount of their earnings to charity. It seems that being obliged to participate in supporting charities will negatively affect folk. And I will explain the reasons in this essay. Firstly, community generally prefer contributing to donating organizations voluntarily. Therefore, when society is forced to donate a part of their income consistently, they gradually might become unsatisfied with supporting the donation, which leads to decreasing the voluntary affairs in society. A second disadvantage is a financial condition. It means that people have to invest their money based on futuristic programs on some occasions to need more money than their daily routine. Furthermore, public might encounter several problems, for example, sickness, unexpected events, retirement, and ageing. This affects their financial planning in a way that they have to spend unwillingly. The last factor is the unstable economic condition that exists in some countries, which means that the increasing rate of living cost due to inflation followed by unemployment, decreased purchasing power of people. So they are not able to afford their own lives properly. Although most families are contented to help others, they should be able to make a decision freely. It is true that there are some positive points in donating a fixed amount to charity by everybody permanently; the charities would have stable revenue by receiving money consistently every month so they would be able to make a plan to help needy people considerably. Despite this, it seems that it would cause a significant unsatisfactory sense among people in humanitarian affairs. To conclude, the problems of financial affairs of people during life, declining health, unexpected events, and economic instability combine make obliged paying to charity unpleasant. However, all people are not opposed to this matter, but it appears to be frequently the case.