NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE DECIDE TO HAVE CHILDREN IN THEIR OLDER AGE. WHAT ARE THE REASONS? DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS OUTWEIGH DISADVANTAGES?

In the current era, Many individuals are prone to give birth in their older age for various reasons. Personally, elderly people are not an appropriate age to have a baby so negative outcomes would outweigh advantages. Firstly, there are many crucial reasons why some individuals decide to have a baby at an old life in the developed world such as generating a bunch of income, which provides job security and a better lifestyle. Moreover, Some claim that giving childbirth at a young age when they are not ready not only provides a number of responsibilities to them but also reduces the freedom, which allows them to hang out with their comrades and family. In addition, from the medical surveys, 80% of mothers in an elderly life spend most of their time on hectic work due to lack of income. However, common abnormalities of childbirth such as Down syndrome, heart problems and other issues due to lack of nutrition in pregnancy are the most horrible effect which affects both mother's and offsprings' lifestyle in the short-term and long-term. Furthermore, the ability to take care of offspring at that life significantly decreases as they are too old to carry their offspring and play with them. Most medical research shows that a large number of abnormal children mostly happened in this phenomenon and mothers experienced losing childbirth before giving birth as physical issues. In conclusion, Although generating incomes is vital for some communities, people should be more concerned about this as negative outcomes affect either mother or children, which leads to physical and mental issues after give-birth.