Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals claim that the most serious issue nowadays humanity encounter is disappearing some types of wildlife meanwhile others believe that we have more relevant challenges related to the environment. First of all, there is an opinion that if some kinds of biodiversity go to extinction, human beings might disappear in the long term. To illustrate, a scientific study of the University in Denmark finds that bees have been doing an important job for generations, pollinating crops. However, today bees are in great danger of disappearing. In fact, it would not be possible for farmers to grow proper food, in case these small black and yellow workers stop functioning. That is why I totally agree with those who suppose that the biggest concern of the ecosystem is losing some kind of biological diversity. Above all, if bees go extinct, people may well die too. Secondly, some individuals argue that mankind is encountering more severe difficulties in the ecosystem than the loss of some type of biological diversity. For example, according to recent research, usage of plastic became twice as high in 2021 as in 2020. Undoubtedly, it is paramount to pay attention to the matter and try to find a solution for tackling it. Nonetheless, I am inclined to disagree with such people because it is less important than the extinction of humanity. To conclude, in my point of view, the most topical environmental problem is the potential disappearance of certain types of biodiversity because it might lead to humans' extinction. Hence, others concerns such as the abundance of plastic are relatively less significant. Anyway, environmental experts and regular citizens of our planet should pay more attention to the needs of the Earth.