These days,many university courses are offered through the internet,some people think that the online teaching has more advantage than conventional classroom teaching or lectures while others claimed there are significant disadvantages Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, many students and lecturers were faced with sophisticated technology that they use for some enterprise, and one of those is teaching. Although the methodology of learning has been changing from day to day due to the situation, a lot of folks are still convenient with conventional classrooms rather than online teaching as the direct lectures are truly effective. However, it depends on the situation, let's say, 'transition' of the learning method. This essay will argue that the advantages of remote learning offset the disadvantages. In fact, online teaching is effective seeing as lots of crowds have another important movement, so they can be flexible to do all stuff, and they can save their energy for the other action. However, the remote method will not use without an internet connection. In Indonesia, due to the pandemic situation, the government in the field of education feel confused to provide remote learning for the reason that there is a part of the remote location in that country which is really complicated to find a connection for holding or attending online-based life. On the other hand, communities that do not have devices, for instance, smartphones, computers, or tablets will get some difficulties learning. In this case, let's say, the remote meeting is actually good for societies. Thus, they have to familiarize their habit and daily life with devices as time goes by, but for the 'transition time' during the covid-19 crisis, it will be faced with lots of difficulties. Hence, spending many times at home will affect physical and mental health. During pandemic circumstances, many crowds tend to realize a sedentary lifestyle and it is truly impactful to physical and mental health. Hence, spending a lot of time in front of the computer will affect eyes-health. Many studies prove that the health of societies is significantly decreased in this era, rather than in the past when a lot of public tend to use direct meetings. In conclusion, offline learning is more useful and more effective than studying online according to the learning method, technical issues, and people's preferences. Finally, the 'face to face' way is one of the comfortable wats that will increase and maintain the relationship between lecturer and students.