Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Presently, governments spend a large of money on arts schemes, such as music, plays or theatre while spending few propotions promotions on public services. In this essay, I will discuss the elements both of them and give my opinion. In my country, Thailand, some people believe that some kind of arts like traditional plays should be conserved for the new generation of kid. Because of these days, children are forgetting it more frequently due to the fact that a diversity of foreign culture which has affected enormously to young people. In other words, children nowadays are obviously addicted to korean drama and k-pop songs. They tend to pattern the concept of the korean lifestyle, for example, more children opt to comsume korean products instead of their own country. On the other hands, the government decided to invest the money in public services as they should. It is still a controversial topic introducing heavy debate nowadays that the bus should be served all over the country, not only in the capital. It brings the hardships to people when they need to travel somewhere, especially to the hospital, I have been told about this problem many times by my friends from the countryside. Moreover, a well education system that is not accessible to everyone if you’re poor. Most children in the rural area did not get an appropriate schooling because the government adandons to support and enhance their life. In conclusion, traditional arts or any kinds of arts, both of them are crucial. However, the quality of life of the citizen is more way important. The government should pay attention more on tangible things rather than intangible ones.