Recent changes have induced business meetings and trainings to take place online. Some believe that this is a positive development, while others say this will eventually make those meetings completely unproductive. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a known fact that, due to the development and integration of online communications, work conferences are now able to be carried out on online platforms. While some opine that this has brought about some merits, others, myself included, think the opposite, suggesting that the application of online interaction on work gatherings will render them far from being fertile. On the one hand, the utilisation of online platforms on business agenda and training has paved the way for them to be much more punctual. To elaborate, as the conferences held online does not need any physical venue or specific equipment, being able to take place with a sole online platform application such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams, such field schedule are more tangible in any circumstances. Additionally, those records are more prone to commence on scheduled time, since the participants do not spend time commuting around their workplace and homes. Conversely, I would argue that carrying out a business slate and training on online platforms will be the cause of the decline of productivity level. To be more specific, due to the lack of discipline and supervision on them, employees will not be in the mood of working owing to their being in comfort zones at their homes, which, in turn, will decrease their productivity. Moreover, the probability of the Internet breaking down is an aspect that causes this method to be less efficient. Owing to the Internet connection being inadequate or problematic in some cases, online conferences are more prone to be interrupted, hence the outcomes being not as desirable as anticipated. To sum up, despite the fact that holding employment gatherings online has undeniable benefits, I deem that the fertility rate of the staff will be affected adversely.