Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some parts of society consider that people have abundant options in today's world compared to the past. I personally believe that because of the improvement of science and technology, there are redundant options to choose from for individuals. First and foremost, there are numerous innovations that have caused the information age in the last two or three decades. For instance, the invention of the internet has played a key role in starting the information age. With this age, every society have become able to connect any data around the world. As a result of this development, plenty of choices was created. For example, going abroad for educational purposes have become more possible for students and professors. Furthermore, new fields and professions have emerged due to these innovations. Secondly, with technological signs of progress, means of transport have become more usable. Consequently, people have a chance to travel throughout the world, and choices for humans have increased since then. However, while every new improvement is done with useful purposes, I support the point of view that these developments have brought redundant options. In the past, a community had limited job possibilities, for example. Thus, every person choses their professions in the sector which was needed. Nevertheless, nowadays, the number of jobs is increased and there is no shortage of employees. Therefore, population struggle when they have to choose their jobs because there are more than enough alternatives. To conclude, the number of choices has increased over time and technology. However, this has come with various drawbacks such as that choosing became more difficult.