We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future?

An extremely important topic today is related to human dependency on computers and other technologies. Even though computers are relatively new, they have become an indispensable part of modern lifestyles. I strongly believe that in the next years, the society could suffer a dramatical change in several critical areas, as a result of the growing dependency to different digital technology. To begin with, there is no denying that technologies artefacts have really impacted the way we can communicate and relate, giving the opportunity to connect instantaneously whit people of diverse part of the planet, no matter the distance, language, time or age. However, despite the benefits of this, I strongly think that undeniable negative consequences have occurred. Many people, particularly the youngest, have developed an insane dependence with their cellphones, iPad and other IT devices, especially when they need to communicate or express feelings, emotions or thoughts, and this is a deplorable consequence of modernity. For example, numerous teenagers in my country develop social skills problems or depression due to excessive use of technologies. It is also important to mention that computers and technologies devices are facilitating the work in several areas. For instance, in the human resources field, the process of recruitment, evaluation and selection in an organization, could be done completely online through a program named AIRA. This example shows that certain advances that could not be possible without the fast pace development of technologies. Apparently, in the future, there will be more devices in our working environment and is believed that we should learn how to work with them. In conclusion, I believe the humanity will probably become more dependent on computers, nonetheless, our lives will improve as the technology improves. While there is a negative side to such a dependency, there are many more positives that we can focus on. For these reason, it is necessary prepare for the changes in the human life style.