Technology has impacted on the way people interact. These days, many relationships are created and maintained through technologies such as mobile, telephones and the internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to establish and develop relationships?

Nowadays, technology has changed the way the public communicate. There are many communication media that has been produced by technology, such as mobile phones, the internet, social media and telephone. These various mediums have provided easy access for the public to interact with friends or family without any boundaries. However, because of technology, the community tend to assume all interactions do not need to meet in person, and it has led to a lack of people's awareness of other people's circumstances. Firstly, technology has given a solid solution for society to interact from anywhere. Therefore, we can save our time and focus to do fruitful activities without any disruption, such as being stuck in the traffic because they need to visit their colleague in another city or country. Moreover, society can save their money as well since they just need the internet to interact with others. With advanced technology, not only we can hear our friend's voices, but also we can meet virtually using the social media application or communication software provider. This will benefit the public to maintain relationships with family or coworkers even though we are in different locations. On the other hand, technology has driven people to underestimate the traditional meeting, whereas it is still very important as well for some occasions, especially if we are in an urgent situation, such as meeting with the client to deal the business contract or visiting our family or relatives who are still in the crucial moment because of their health. So, we should not rely so much on technology due to easy access. But, we have to keep aware of the condition whether we must meet in person or not. In conclusion, technology has some advantages for society, especially about easy access to interact with others. However, we have to raise our awareness as well that on some occasions, we still need to visit in person, most importantly if there is any urgent situation related with the relatives or with the clients in the workplace, we could not depend so much on technology.