Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is clear that music is in every part of our life and no one can live without music. In my opinion, music is not only pleasing for the ears but it also contributes positively to bringing people from different cultural backgrounds and age groups together. First and foremost, music creates more common topics among the audience. Regardless of their age or origin, they could all appreciate masterpieces created by skilful musical artists. For instance, singers like Michale Jackson, he has billions of followers in the world. Although the followers are all different in terms of age and cultural background, they still have a commonality — they all love Michale Jackson’s songs, and this serves as a bridge that connects these fans together. On top of that, songs improve listeners’ perceptions of other cultures. When people listen to folk music or country music, the descriptive lyrics in the songs and the emotions conveyed allow the listeners to better understand the singers’ culture. In many cases, people even learn to appreciate others' cultures after they listen to the songs. For example, country music like Take Me Home Country Road conveys Americans' love for their homeland, when others, who are culturally different, listen to this song, they understand how patriotic Americans are. As a result, it becomes easier for them to relate to Americans' patriotism. In conclusion, it is undeniable that music plays a crucial role in forging ties in society and drawing people of different ethnicities and ages together. Not only does it create a bond between listeners,but it also enhances listeners' cultural understanding of others.