The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying up-to-date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is a great concern over the unrenewable natural resources depleting. It is suggested to substitute the fashionable and new products by durable ones and the government was requested to oversee its happening with preventing the continuous new product purchases. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that this solution can save the remained resources; however, I believe it is not workable. The following essay will discuss two rationales that support my belief. First, freedom has always been viewed as a vital right of humanbeings. Mankind has been trying hard to achieve this right for hundrades of years and imposing rules that limit the humans' choosing ability is not acceptable in the twentieth century. For example, forcing people to keep their old furniture to save resources is not only far from freedom's goals but also can bring mental issues for them. Consequently, we can not jeopardize humans' freedom with this obligation unless there is no other solution. Second, a great number of people are earning money in this industry. To illustrate, many people are relying on selling their new products and many others like models and influencers promote them for living. Hence fashonable products are being assumed as a source of income for many people, discouraging customers from buying them could affect considerable workers. To sum up, it is argued that solving the world natural superfluous resources ' consumption is plausible by preventing people from buying new products. I disagree with this statement and also with government involvement because it will restrict our freedom, and more importantly, it can cause the unemployment.