Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that higher education institutions, universities in particular, are encouraged to admit the students with 50:50 gender composition in every single program. I definitely disagree with such regulation with some following reasons. The first reason why it is not wise if universities admit the equal numbers of students in both genders for every subject is human rights. Every human in this world is born with rights including rights to study. It is even guaranteed and acknowledged by the United Nations. It means that every citizen in this world possesses equal opportunities to study regardless the genders, races, religions, and skins. To be more specific, in regards to genders, universities are also required to provide the same opportunity without considering sexes. Admitting equal numbers of male and female students doesn’t mean provide the same opportunity. Moreover, universities are not able to control the numbers of male and female of prospective students applying. For instance, it may happen that in art subject, women predominantly apply in a university for almost 70% of the total applicants. So, should the university forcedly admit the students by gender composition? The second reason is gender types determine different interests and potentials in terms of determining the majors that they want to study. Colleges should accommodate this matter by just admitting the students based on their capability rather than sex composition. Furthermore, many researchers reveal that sex types determine both the preference and potential that lead to subjects choose. For instance, men tend to possess more physical strength than women so that they tend to dominate the major that need more physical power such as: mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, and some other relevant subjects. To conclude, I totally disagree if universities only consider gender-composition balance in student admission because it is contrary against human rights, preferences, and potentials of the students.