In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Child’s development in nowadays has been triggering some discussions about the influence of media, pop culture, and friends in how kids react and think towards their surroundings. Apart from that, some people still set in their way that family plays the most significant role. As I have been observing since the past years, I must say I totally agree that family is no longer the major influence due to several reasons. In essence, it has been believed that family is the first school of the children, as taught on the sociology books over the decades. Thus, what they are seeing from their family, especially their parents, can be easily imitated in their daily behaviour. For example, if parents implement the strict rules, children tend to be more discipline and do some things in order. We can say that parents’ behaviour in developing their children will always be run in the family. Besides, we also cannot close our eyes that technology is significantly showing the uptrend year by year. Data from The Economist says that gadget and internet uses is increasing sharply since 2014 till 2021. With the rise of them, the influence of media and pop culture cannot be resisted. Even though the family does not talk too much about them, children still have the access through the presence of friends they are meeting in daily. Kids can easily follow what their friends talk and do, also imitate the happening trend in social media, without really knowing the actual meaning of them. Overall, it is easier to child to imitate their surroundings by the influence of media, pop culture, and friends; rather than imitate the parents’ taught especially when they have the actively working parents.