Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give our

It is believed that recently people have become more approachable due to distinct technologies whereas other part think that modern devices are damaging social skills. As for me, with inventions of smartphones and distinct applications, social interactions have come in a fresh way which improves our status in society and makes us more sociable. Although it has a negative side as well which also be discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, it is vital to point out that when new technology was developed people were getting used to it by discovering core in using it and different applications. As an illustration, originally the purpose of social media was to meet and message to a potential friend even if it was a stranger. This assisted to advance communicating with native people which then resulted perfect social skills in real life. By talking or messaging, human being tend to better understand the atmosphere of the conversation and how to keep this conversation up as a result people were acting more sociable. On the other hand, people are becoming more addictive to new technologies. Moreover, it can be applied to applications that keeps people engaged with their phones or laptops. This kind of life-style causes them to turn into anti-sociable individual. For instance, in Japan there is a term such as Hikikomori which is corresponded for those part of society that are allocating their time on sitting in front of personal computers or smartphones. Usually, they are locked inside their room without going outside which decreases human interactions and as a rule makes them lonely. In conclusion, as I mentioned before, it goes without saying that technical things have given us dozens of opportunities to be more sociable. However, it is recommended to avoid detrimental influence such as addiction in order to not lose connection with reality.