In order to truly innovate, continued hard work is more important than intelligence. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

In this competitive world in order to accomplish greater things everyone needs to go into overdrive than solely depending on the brainpower. It is highly agreed that for greater achievements working hard is crucial.A person with high intellectual skills and not doing anything will not get a result and intelligence is in a way can be achieved by experience and understanding more and more about what we are doing. Firstly,Hard work will beat talent when talent does not work hard enough,which suggests that an intelligent person will not be able to reach great goals until dedicatedly working for it. For example,the famous Elon Musk is an extra ordinary person who always find the ways to reach his success in each ideas.Innovators often need the passion and mindset to achive the aims. Secondly, to be successfull in life everyone should be able to face the hardship that comes along with it. Intelligence is in a way help but moreover everyone need a fire within them to overcome each and every barriers they meet.Success can not be accomplished via a floral path it's often a path of thorns and stones.The founder of KFC was a person who was rejected by so many people but he really worked for it an atlast atlas he became so famous that nowadays it's a leading brand all over the world. To conclude,innovators are always the outcome of hardwork rather than brainwork. Everyone should be working dedicatedly for their goals with the mind of a runner.I belive that success is always the result of hardwork.