Many people work long hours, having very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages than disadvantages.

In today's world, citizens work generally long hours and sometimes they forget to break from many factors. This behaviour affects inevitably health and productivity which make many employees deteriorate in their work quality and organ. I think this situation is disadvantageous because staffs need to save and collect money for medical treatment instead of for entertainment and wealth. This essay will illustrate the effect of lacking leisure time. Firstly, insufficient break time evokes health problems including both mental health and physical health. For instance, nowadays employees who work with computers will have a sedentary lifestyle, so their body movement is neglected. Moreover, worker stress does not have opportunities to relieve stress which sometimes make them have burnout syndrome. Thus, it is crucial to avoid medical problems by consideration of leisure time. Secondly, the productivity of employees will be dropped if break times is eliminated or reduced. There are various research indicate that if people watch comedy videos, productivity and working time interval will increase considerably. As the employers, providing the break times is vital for making their project have higher efficiency and reducing mistakes. Therefore, employers need to give time for their workers to reduce stress. In conclusion, citizens' break times are necessary for consideration to increase outcomes and prevent the medical problem. From my perspective and experience, I realize that it is an advantage to provide time for resting. Recently, many companies tries to reduce the work hours to gain some positiveness. Additionally, there are predictions that work hours will be decreased in the future.