In the future cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be the passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, technology will improve, and the world will experience a lot of changes. One of these tremendous changes is developing transportation without drivers. I wholeheartedly believe that the drawbacks of this matter are beyond its benefits. And in this essay, I will explain some of these advantages and disadvantages. The main disadvantage of producing and using driverless vehicles is that there is no human to control them which is terrifying. Because there are just some machines that are not able to think and decide in predicaments and dilemmas. Thus, when something happens, they can not analyze the situation. For example, when something happens for one of the passengers and needs medical help, a car or a bus without a driver will not be able to understand this serious problem. In addition, driverless autos can not help themselves when they will face trouble. Owing to being programmed by human beings, they need expert people. For instance, when an accident happens, they have to wait until a professional individual comes to repair it and it can not resolve the issue by itself. Moreover, so many dwellers will lose their job. Because transport will need no longer drivers. Hence, we will have too many jobless dwellers and the government will face a major hurdle to overcome. To illustrate, around 5 million citizens in Balk city are working in bus carrier which by launching this plan they will have lost their job in one year. Despite the drawbacks mentioned, there is an advantage to extending this scheme. These automobiles will function accurately and well-programmed. Consequently, they obey all the rules in the streets and highways. Because they will construct with high-tech and AI technology. To exemplify, they will obey all the traffic rules and will not drive more than limited speed in high ways. In conclusion, Although there are some benefits to the use of driverless transportation, the drawbacks are a touch over its positive points. And I would rather not trust a machine and use it.