Socail media is gradually repalcaing in person face to face coontact with many people worldwide.Do the benefits of social media outweight the disadvantage?

With advancing towards digitalisation, social media is one aspect which is growing rapidly, putting back the traditional face to face communication. Considering there are a lot of advantages of using the social network, there are quite a few disadvantages also. This essay will briefly describe both aspects in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the significant merit of social media is in removing geographical barriers, connecting people from all over the world. Some sitting in one corner of the globe can interact with somebody living miles away by Facebook, Instagram and many more. Secondly, social platforms are far more pocket friendly than direct physical meetings, considering, information exchange or sharing details are just a click away. On the other hand, social media do have some demerits. Excessive use of these applications can result in anxiety disorder, eye-side issues or migraine. For example, FOMO (the fear of missing out) can kids an additive need to check and update their profiles. Also, it decreases confidence when there is actually a need of meeting people. In conclusion, considering both aspects, social media do have some drawbacks but if it is used in proper attention, its advantages surely outweigh the disadvantages.