In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern times, companies are persuading individuals that they are selling new goods in the advertisement for the brand due to the competition between businesses, besides, depending on new items to appeal to more customer eyes on a specific brand to increase their sales. I believe that this improvement has an advantageous impact on the quality of items. Businesses are publishing that their products are new for two main reasons: To begin with, most companies are competitive therefore, they must be up-to-date to follow up with other businesses and to keep their brand in the market. The second reason for this phenomenon is to attract more buyers to increase the company income by advertising for new products. In my point of view, competitive companies will do their best to upgrade their goods which will benefit customers because of the high-quality items they will find in the market. For example, nowadays, Apple Company is publishing a new phone with extra features annually. Not only Apple but also Samsung company is improving their phones to compete with similar businesses such as Apple, also to provide luxury items to individuals, as a result, customers will get to buy only good quality, useful and long-term goods which I find really beneficial for customers so they will have more and more advance items that are worthy to buy. To conclude, attracting customers and competing with other brands are the reasons behind commercializing for their new goods such they claim. AS a consequence, brands will provide high-quality items to win the competition.