Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school, while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In this competitive world, educational institutes designs their curriculum to cover broad range of subjects and try to teach the ones which are not related to specific stream such as an art. According to a few, this can be beneficial to students while others believe that it is waste of time. In my opinion, along with main subjects, learning an art will be an added advantage. Though science and commerce subjects are being considered more important, an art plays vital role in person's education. In bygone days only main stream curriculum were the top choices for leaners while in this contemporary world artistic subject plays an equal important role because learning them in parallel can cultivate an interest and young ones can explore thier potential as a second career. To illustrate, an engineering student who learnt graphics design is now able to create non fungible tokens for their artworks and sell them in cryptocurrency market. On the other hand, people thinks that teaching non main stream subject can not be helpful because person will never implement that learning in their professional career hence that will be a time wasting. For example, teaching sanskrit language to a sceince student could not aid in their post study life; instead that time can be efficiently utilised for other scientific study. Hence, more they focus on related subject matter, better they excel in their path. In my opinion, learning an art subject during schooling might require an additional effort but it may lead to explore other opportunities for students hence there is no harm in getting an additional knowledge. To conclude, in this challenging time, teaching all subjects can be treaky streaky, especially including art in main curricula. While some people think that it would not serve any purpose, according to others it could be competitive advantage to pupils and so do I opine the same.