Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in schools, however, others argue that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, there is a debate whether pupils should study either history or applicable subjects to their lives. I personally believe that it is essential to add useful and historical subjects to the syllabus. On one hand, the history of any country is considerd as an integral part of the national culture which is why I think that children must learn about the history of their own country to be specific in schools. this will help to fully transfer the culture and traditions to one generation and another, therefore, the country itself will save the culture by teaching history to children. for example, In my country, we start learning about our country's history from a young age and this really helps with conserving our culture. that is the reason why children should be taught historical subjects. On the other hand, due to the significant developments in today's life, children must be given helpful subjects in order to keep tracing the improvements like computer skills and time management. For example, children nowadays are attracted to their screens which is why they should learn how to manage their time between playing and studying so they do not spend their free time on technology and leave their tasks beside. so, because of the developments children should take at least two useful subjects for their day-to-day life. To conclude, In my point of view, teachers should teach children both: history and helpful subjects so as to transfer and save the country's culture and help students in their daily tasks.