During the 20th century, contact between different parts from the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunication. To what extent do you agree that societies benefit from the increased contact and closer relationships with foreigners brought by international tourism and business?

Due to the development of technology in contemporary society. People have closer relationships with foreigners who live far away as they can fly over the world by modern aircraft and they communicate with telecommunication skills. It is generally acknowledged that having closer relationships with those skills is beneficial for business and tourism. There are certain reasons. ​ First of all, not only can telecommunication helps children to reduce spending such as accommodation and transportation fee, but it may also contribute to decreasing the expenditure of companies through the telecommunication skill. In this day and age, entrepreneurs can have a meeting remotely with virtual conferences rather than visiting other countries directly. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Business Research Foundation has revealed that almost 20% of the expenditure of businesspeople has been reduced after the virtual conferencing was introduced. As the example clearly illustrates, having contact relationships with foreigners with telecommunication is beneficial for business. ​ Secondly, aircraft skills can reduce the gap between the rich and the poor as a significant number of tourists visit developing countries, local people can earn money so that it decreases the gap between developed countries and developing countries. For instance, since many tourists have visited Cambodia, inhabitants have earned income for their living so that the standard of living has increased. Therefore, close relationships with foreigners are beneficial since if it had not been for the modern aircrafts, people in poor countries would not have maintained their living. ​ In conclusion, having contact and close relationships with foreign countries with aircraft skills and telecommunication skills is beneficial for business and tourism.