Zoos around the world provide people with the opportunity to enjoy and learn about animals that they do not usually have the chance to see. However, despite these benefits, it is unkind to keep animals in zoos. Do you agree?

Most people around the world find it interesting to visit zoos,which have been providing chances to see rare animals and also to learn about them. However, another group oppose this opinion since they find it is unkind to keep these animals in cages. Since these animals can develop diseases and we obligatorily limit their freedom, this writer is in complete agreement with the notion of unethical to keep animals in cages. To begin with, most zoos around the world are not in proper conditions. furthermore, the foods that are supplied and the water are not up to the proper quality mainly due to the cost.Unfortunately,these animals tend to suffer from multiple types of illness and all of this lead to limiting their life expectancy in zoos. For example,according to researchers at the University of Peradeniya in Sri Lanka, the life expectancy of animals will reduce by 20% compared to the same animals when they live in their natural habitat. at the same time, most of these animals present in these zoos were imported from foreign lands. although some zoos are able to give conditions the same as their motherlands, most zoos around the globe are unable to provide these facilities. Furthermore, these animals are kept alone although, they usually like to live as a group.Unfortunately, by doing this unethical thing to these animals,we violate their freedom of living only for our studies and entertainment. For example, one Sri Lanka elephant name Kandula, which was kept in one of the USA zoos, was dead due to loneliness and unfamiliar climate. In conclusion, although people find it beneficial to keep animals in zoos, it is inhuman and unethical to remove these animals from their natural habitats. Hence, this writer wishes to completely agree on the notion that, it is unkind to keep these animals in zoos.