In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people are using either railways or public transport to move between cities, Due to population increment traveller numbers is increasing day by day, so it is important to spend money to construct new railways lines while developing existing public transport system, Where railway reach is not possible. Firstly, Building new railways lines is important because it has numerous benefits, as it allows us to move at a faster speed between cities, Furthermore, railways can carry a large number of passengers at one time, improving railway lines can also have a positive effect on the environment, For instance, In China Railways are run by solar panels, so railway consumes no energy and power so they have no negative effect on the environment. Therefore, Railway lines are important because they have no effect on climate change if they are eco friendly. However, Spending a large sum of money on public transport is also necessary, because railway lines reach is limited as railways can't travel through,mountains and hilly areas, it is not possible to construct new railways everywhere in the city, as it will be too costly, but building and improving existing transport can be achieved even in remote areas for a lesser cost. For example, people living in remote areas where the population is less than 1000, need local transport to travel between cities, more than they need a railway to travel. Therefore, for such,places local transport would help more than railway lines. In conclusion, Constructing a new railway track is as important as improving public transport, but railway lines should only be constructed to link two large cities, while within city public transport should be improved to facilitate the local population.