Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The debate over the topic of "fighting for the best results" and "just accepting bad situations we experience" is popular among us. I am going to represent both views and will add more on my opinion on this matter. The first view of doing our best to improve situations imply that we should fight our best in order to get the result we expected. There is this saying state that worth things won't come easy and we should earn it instead of just accepting it. It is true that we have to give our maximum efforts for the maximum outcomes. Practices make perfect, that is how we can earn great results. For example, if we expect to receive Band 8 or above on IELTS Test, we can try to schedule to study every single day with different kinds of study booklets. By doing so, the chance of us getting better results are higher than not doing any exercise at all. The second view, which is accepting things as the way it is emphasize more how we should face failures in our life. We can learn from those failures and there will be a lot of lessons learned. Acceptance is the key to letting go and will lead us to a more stress-free state. A lot of people who do acceptance show more compassion to themselves by not setting high expectations because expectations are the root of all heartaches. There are a lot of events in our life that happen beyond our control and we should just focus on matters that we can control, for instance, ourselves and our expectations. My opinion on both views is pretty partial. I do believe that we should try our best to achieve things we desire by studying, learning, and practising. However, after we finish doing our part, we can give the universe to do its part of the chain reaction. When stuff is doesn't match our likings, we can learn from the experiences and we can accept them. In conclusion, we can practice both perspectives on a daily basis when we are facing challenges.