"Science and technology has made people's life easy." Do you agree or disagree?

In the last few centuries. there is exponential development in the field of science and technology. Due to rapid industrialisation,modernisation a plethora of new inventions eased the lifestyle of an individual more comfortable and convenient. I am in partial agreement with a given topic as these developments had shown detrimental effects on the world such as environmental problems,health issues and many more. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with proper illustration and an appropriate conclusion. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is this, that now peoples can communicate with each other at lightning speed through smartphones and computers. Secondly, one can travel the world at a much faster pace. For instance, British Airways had launched an air service between London and New York through which one can travel in just 2 hours. Besides, due to advancements in medical science, the life expectancy of human beings has increased in the last century. On the other hand, these developments have certain ill-effects such as air, water and land pollution had increased in many parts of the globe. Moreover, advanced technology such as mobiles had shown psychological effects on the mind of the human race. For example, youngsters can watch inappropriate content on smart devices, which had changed mental effects on them. Furthermore, new destructive weapons such as nuclear or vacuum bombs can erase life from the earth in a single click. To summarize, as discussed in aforementioned arguments one can conclude that, no doubt science and technology has made our life easy but its drawback cannot be ignored. Therefore, it should be used in a more prudent and pragmatic way.