Some people believe that companies should be allowed to collect data about customers freely, while others believe this practice should be restricted. Discuss both sides of this issue.

Privacy is an imperative need of an individual to feel secure. Some believe that organisations should be given permission to take people's detail easily, Whereas, others think it should be banned. This essay will discuss the reasons for both views which are the rise in fraud cases and the growing business in detail. On the one hand, companies shouldn't be allowed to receive data from customers because it might breach their privacy. For example, nowadays people are getting a lot of fake calls related to their banking information which are leading to online bank theft, forgery and so on. Furthermore, people become more prone to fraud which can harm them in different ways such as physical, mental and social.So to conclude, an organisation should restrict their workers from collecting personal information from buyers. On the other hand, industries should be allowed to collect the details from the folks because data collection is the easiest method to research the target population who might be interested in their product or services. For instance, a recent study has shown that 90% of the companies conduct frequent surveys to know more about their growth and future outcomes. To explain further, knowing about the age group and gender of the consumers help them in identifying the targeted buyers.So to sum up, it's good for an organisation to learn more about their business trajectory. In conclusion, safety is a basic physiological need that is everyone's right and this essay have discussed both notions why customer's privacy is a matter of concern and that's why corporations allow or restrict the taking the client's particulars.