Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally argued that the issue of global heating must be considered by higher authorities of the country; however, some individuals' stance is that it is the duty of the public. In this essay, I will explain whether it is the responsibility of society or higher authority to deal with issues related to the heating of the earth and in the end, I will give my opinion. On the one hand, it is generally believed that the environmental problems should be solved by the government owing to the control of higher authorities, on the public they can educate the society by conducting different programs. For instance, the government can arrange visits to different institutions and deliver lectures on environmental issues. Besides, there should be TV programmes related to the same issue because most people like to watch TV and automatically this message will be delivered to a large population. On the other hand, some individuals consider that it is the duty of the public because it's the responsibility of everyone to take start from their living areas like homes and streets, as a result, the full sector and slowly this cleanliness will help to make the whole country free of these issues. Secondly, it is the responsibility of everyone to renew their vehicles which will produce less pollution as compared to the old ones. Furthermore, people should limit the use of plastic disposables which cannot be recycled therefore the amount of garbage will get controlled. Moreover, people should take care of plants as they play a great role in filtering of air around us. For example, more and more greenery should be planted and the process of deforestation should be finished. After having discussed the pertinent points related to the subject, it can be inferred that it is the duty of both the government and society to help the environment get rid of these problems. In my opinion, the public can play a great role to control this situation of escalating environmental problems related to global warming.