Internet should be used for children. Do you agree?

The Internet is an essential part of day-to-day life. The internet has become so popular that even children are having easy access to the internet and handheld devices. Even though the internet has made life easy for children there are some other aspects which are to be considered. We can discuss the merit and demerits of this internet usage in the following paragraphs. The Internet has made the world closer; this enables the children to interact with their peers in an easy and comfortable way. Additionally, it allows them to take advantage of easy access to the world of knowledge, for instance earlier, to get information about something children need to refer to a lot of books and other stuff to get a single piece of information but with the internet has eased these efforts. On the contrary, the internet comes with a lot of adverse effects on Children. Firstly, it makes them addicted to the technology in the earlier stages of life where they are ought to explore the world. Secondly, their relationship with outside world sores. Finally, it can damage their eyes and character. Internet come with both positives and negatives, it is the parents who must control and provide guidance so that children can be benefitted by the internet.