What do you think about the influence of the Internet on children?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about whether many people think the Internet is affecting and influencing children's lives. It is put forward by some people that it is advantageous. The opponent, on the other hand, argues that there are several drawbacks. This essay will identify both the benefits and drawbacks surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion. The Internet has made the world closer; this enables students to interact with their peers in an easy and comfortable way. Additionally, it allows them to take advantage of easy access to the world of knowledge, for instance earlier, to get information about something children need to refer to a lot of books and other stuff to get a single piece of information but technology has eased these efforts. Regardless of its endless advantages, it has some disadvantages. Firstly, it makes them addicted to technology in the earlier stages of life where they are ought to explore nature. Secondly, their relationship with the outside world sores. Finally, it can damage their character and behaviour. For instance, some of the websites could include violence or sexual abuse if the underage child does not know how to avoid them it could affect their life. To sum, it can be observed that there are both benefits and ill effects in relation to whether the Internet is good or bad for children. The parents and elders should be responsible for controlling and providing guidance to their kids on how to make proper utilization of technology.